Europe on the Globe



Europe can be divided into four major physical regions: North European Plain, Western Uplands, Central Uplands and Alpine Mountains. The western part has a larger coastline with good maritime access.

The southeastern boundary with Asia can be defined by the Ural River. The boundary continues to the Caspian Sea, the crest of the Caucasus Mountains and on to the Black Sea. The Mediterranean Sea separates Europe from Africa.


Physical Map


Globe Europe




Physical map


Europe Atlas


Alps France




Enlargement of the European part.


Europe map

Political Map


Partial view of the French Alps.




Copyright © Geographic Guide - Maps World, European Continent.



Asia globe


Globes Planet




Maps Continents