Portugal - Political Map


Portugal Political Map


The Portuguese Republic is a state in Southern Europe, founded in the 12th century. The mainland is located in the extreme southwest of the Iberian Peninsula, bordering on the north and east with Spain, and on the west and south with the Atlantic Ocean.

Portugal is politically divided into 18 districts on the mainland and two autonomous regions: Azores and Madeira. It is subdivided into 308 municipalities and 3,091 parishes. The districts are: Aveiro, Beja, Braga, Bragança, Castelo Branco, Coimbra, Évora, Faro, Guarda, Leiria, Lisboa (Lisbon), Portalegre, Porto, Santarém, Setúbal, Viana do Castelo, Vila Real and Viseu.




Copyright © Geographic Guide - Maps World, Iberian Peninsula.


Europe Atlas


The historic city of Porto on the northern coast of Portugal.


Salvador Brazil


The historic Praça do Comércio in Lisbon.







Viana do Castelo.


Viana Castelo


Europe image


World maps


Europe map


Portugal - Political Map


Europe Atlas







© villorejo - Fotolia.com