Political Map of Belarus


Physical Map Europe




Map Belarus


Europe Atlas


Holy Spirit Cathedral in Minsk.


The Republic of Belarus is a country of eastern Europe, formerly known as Belorussia. It became independent in 1991. The Belarusians are descendants of Slavic peoples who came to the area around the 7th century. The country is divided into six regions: Brest, Homyel (Gomel), Hrodna (Grodno), Mahilyow (Mogilev), Minsk and Vitsyebsk (Vitebsk).

Waterways: major rivers are the Western Dvina, Neman, Dnepr River and its tributaries, the Berezina, Sozh, and Pripyat rivers.

Border with Ukraine, Poland, Latvia, Lithuania and Russia.


Copyright © Geographic Guide - Maps World, European Continent.


Map Poland


Map Russia


Europe Atlas



Eastern Europe map


Belarus Flag